“You Ruined Everything”: A Novel By Me

Hey, want to help me avoid ever having a job outside of my house? Then this is the blog post for you! About two years ago, I started writing something, and about a year ago, I finished writing it. I didn’t know at the time that it would become my first full length novel. Since it’s been finished, I’ve also written about six other novels. I’ve been a busy bitch, is what I’m trying to say. So, this first novel is about to be self published, and now is your chance to help me avoid ever having a real job! I’ve written short stories, screenplays, even novellas in the past, but this is my first full novel, ranging in at a little over 50k words. It’s also the shortest novel that I’ve written, probably because it was my first. So buckle up, ’cause here we go.

“You Ruined Everything” is about a young woman named Fern Walters. She’s in her late twenties, a famous botanist and comes from an upper crust family. Despite doing well for herself, one night in a drunken rage she burns down her childhood home. Soon, she finds herself entangled with her estranged mother June, a young bubbly activist named Shiloh who admires her and a witty bartender named Henry she’s let herself fall for. It’s a story about family, forgiveness, anger, abuse, trauma and above all, accepting that not everything in life is going to turn out ok, and that that itself IS OK.

The book is currently in a print limbo, because I’m not sure how many people want to buy a copy, and because self publishing real physical books can be quite pricey, I haven’t really set about sending it off yet. So, here’s the deal. If more than 10 people respond and say they want to buy a copy, then I will make 10 copies. If not, you can still purchase the epub version. Because of this, the cost has not yet been set, but there will also be layers. You can purchase the book at a set price, or you can pay a bit extra and get a signed copy, along with a magnet pertaining to the book. I’m gonna be honest. I’m not trying to be generous with these ‘extra bits’. I’m selling you a product, with more bells and whistles. I’m not going to lie to you, ’cause we’re friends.

So, there we have it. If you’re interested in this, either comment on this post or e-mail me at coyotefuglyblog@gmail.com and I will respond when I have all the information. So that’s that, guys. Please, seriously, help me avoid ever leaving my house. I’m not built for the real world. Thank you, and thank you all for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

